Looking for the next big thing


Oh, this used to be so much easier twenty years ago. I’ve been looking for the next show since late ’22, but virtually nothing’s been going on within my usual circle since the pre-strikes slowdown in ordering fresh content of virtually any kind.

If you’re an industry type staffing for anything, here’s my most recent resumé. I’m easier to reach by email at troy@storytmedia.com than at the number listed.

Beyond the credits, I’ve written seven books (four of them previous Amazon bestsellers): Reality TV, And Another Thing: A Beginner’s Guide to the Network Notes Process, Should I Go to Film School, One Hundred Poems About Los Angeles, Another One Hundred Poems About Los Angeles, Drawing Prompts for Extremely Weird People and All Concept, No Execution.

I’ve also contributed to Emmy Magazine and The Washington Post, among other publications and am one of the world’s leading speakers on the unscripted television creative process, having lectured or keynoted at major events like StoryExpo, The TV Writers Summit and others.

Media Reel HERE.

Published by realitytvtroy

Writer and reality television producer since 2001. Credits at http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0222864/

Leave a comment