Online Resources


unnamed

As you’ve seen if you follow me here or on Facebook or Twitter, Reality TV’s second edition is due for release on June 1.

Around that time, I’m sure to be slammed with consulting requests and loads of questions. Not that I’m complaining at all – it’s really thrilling to work with you one-on-one to develop your ideas into more commercially viable concepts, but it’s always a little disheartening when someone pays me good money for consulting, then wastes their time asking questions that are clearly answered in the book, which costs about ten percent of a single hour of consult time.

I value our time and your wallet more than that, so please – check out the book first!  I promise you’ll like it, and if you don’t, you can always use it to shore up that wobbly coffee table.

In addition to Reality TV, there are other resources available. For example, Screenwriters University offers online courses based on the book. You can click HERE to see which ones are coming up. Many people find these to be a good way to go as the course assignments come with weekly review and input from me online.  No, not a robot or another instructor.  Just me!

If you can’t make it to any of my speaking engagements, there are also a number of archived webinars available through The Writers Store HERE. Just like my seminars, I always start out with a rigid outline that quickly relaxes into much more informal back-and-forth conversation with those who participated in the initial webinars.

And, while I know I’ve put it out there often, there’s always REMEMBER, WE’RE NOT HERE, my seldom-updated podcast series interviewing other reality professionals on their experiences in front of and behind the lens.  You can find free episodes on iTunes or at Libsyn.

But wait, there’s more.  You can hear my thoughts on a number of aspects of reality television production on YouTube.  Film Courage spent several hours with me to come up with these short subjects.

Filmskills.com features a number of modules for purchase that cover specific areas of reality production.  Guided by Emmy, Telly and CINE award-winning host Jason J Tomeric, these modules, in addition to being informative, also feature my terrible attempt at a moustache.

Hope some of these are of use!

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

