Hi, folks.


IMG_0581

There comes a time when a fella really wants to update his blog with something useful, to not simply plug something he’s got to sell or rehash some old thing he’s covered before, but there just doesn’t seem like there’s anything to be said at the moment.

I’d imagine it has something to do with being up to my elbows in a move from North Hollywood out to Sunland, where it’s quiet enough to decompress after each long week of work on a show coming back to HGTV next year, finish up the second edition of REALITY TV, and enjoy myself in the stolen moments between answering emails, consulting and all the other reality stuff I find myself doing — like revising not one but two lectures coming up at Story Expo in less than two weeks.

It’s a great life, but sometimes I get tired and have to walk away from things or handle business for a minute.  How about this — help me out by requesting something I could contribute to the blog for you next week.  I feel awfully bad about taking such a long hiatus, and would really love to share something new with you.

4 thoughts on “Hi, folks.

Add yours

  1. Not a problem. Glad to help. The only hard part is trying to decide what to suggest. 😉 How about this….

    As you’ve worked on game shows (and I am about to launch one on YouTube), what lessons have you learned when doing test shoots and dry runs of a new game show? What are common mistakes? What tricks of the trade have you learned? What’s the minimum number of dry runs do you recommend? Which outsiders (if any) should be brought in to give their input? Have you ever brought in former game show hosts and/or producers for their input?

    I’ve got a TON of questions about the above and started typing in them all until I started fearing that I’d overload you. Then again, if you want me to type in all my questions and you just pick and choose which you’d like to answer, I can do that too.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

