Quick Plugs for Good Reads


Hi, all.  I don’t usually do a lot of stumping here for anything other than the TV Writers Summit and Writers Store/Screenwriters University classes, but had a few things I wanted to mention here in the way of books that you should check out.

First of all, you can always find out about content from MY publisher as it’s released by just friending the MWP page on Facebook here:  https://www.facebook.com/mwpfilmbooks

9781615931682_p0_v1_s260x420_large

Ross Brown’s CREATING YOUR OWN TV SERIES FOR THE INTERNET has just released its second edition, and I’m quite anxious to dig into it.  As this is the direction a lot of content production and distribution seems to be headed, it’s better to board that train earlier than later.  I’ve been in talks recently on web-based content, myself, so friends — it’s happening.

516L2Ps5L9L

While not an MWP title, Chad Gervich’s HOW TO MANAGE YOUR AGENT has been out since before the holidays and deserves to be mentioned.  Actually, it deserves to be held aloft over your head as you charge down Sunset Boulevard shouting, “I finally know what I’m doing!”  This book, as far as I’m concerned, is a must-have for anyone who has or is seeking representation.  Buy, read, love.

EDITED TO ADD: Joke and Biagio (whom I absolutely adore) have a 40 minute podcast featuring Chad and discussing the book HERE.  Thanks to regular reader Jack Decker for the tipoff!

3 thoughts on “Quick Plugs for Good Reads

Add yours

  1. Is there anyway of getting email notices when you put up a new blog post? Maybe it is staring me in the face, but I cannot see where I can subscribe to get such a thing. If you don’t offer this, I would strongly encourage you to get it if you can.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

