Read: Article at Reality Blurred on American Idol’s Audition Process


I don’t post links to other articles often, but I read one this morning that I thought would be of particular interest to reality fans as well as pros who have not worked the casting or field side of reality competition shows.

For fans of the unstoppable Fox juggernaut AMERICAN IDOL, and for those who just want to understand how Idol can get through so many auditions wherever they go, this piece from over at Andy Dehnart’s REALITY BLURRED is illuminating and informative.

http://www.realityblurred.com/realitytv/archives/american_idol_10/2011_Feb_09_audition_secrets

2 thoughts on “Read: Article at Reality Blurred on American Idol’s Audition Process

Add yours

  1. Hmm it seems like your website ate my first comment (it was
    extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for novice blog writers? I’d
    genuinely appreciate it.

  2. Hiya.

    I’d suggest that you not obsess over the stats on your blog. Just keep putting out decent content and let it float out there.

    Have a point. Mean what you say. Be thoughtful and not hateful. Work on your word economy.

    Most of all, enjoy yourself and don’t hardsell your product relentlessly (if your blog is supporting one).

    -Troy

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

